top bar

Mössner Engineering

Simulation technology

Simulation technology

Frequently, the lack of accessi­bility to stations, incorrect base heights or inter­fering contours of plant components are pit­falls in robot integration. These problems usually only become apparent during com­missio­ning. This leads to avoidable costs caused by delays during com­missio­ning, conver­sion measures and increased material and personnel require­ments.

Simulation techno­logy enables early fault detec­tion in the develop­ment phase. We take care of the simulation of the plant and the robot solution for you. As a result, the plant concept, the process simulation as well as the offline program of the robot path movements are available to you, according to the scope of simulation.

 

Robot simulation

Through concept studies, we define the type of robot necessary for your require­ments or check the suitabi­lity of kinematics proposed by you. In addition to determining the required reach, positio­ning and base height of the robot, the load capacity is calcu­lated. The simulation model of your plant is created by using 3D CAD data. This enables us to check any collisions that may occur and make recommen­dations for the optimum positioning of the indivi­dual plant stations and robots. During the simul­ation, not only collisions are avoided, but also movements and positions that lead through the singu­larity.

Direct, rapid feedback is important in order to drive optimi­sations forward as early as the concept phase. There­fore, in addition to the 2D layout of the plant, we provide you with a process simulation video at an early stage.

The motion sequences of your ABB, KUKA or Fanuc robot are created using offline programming tools. The resulting source code can be used for the actual robot. Envelopes can also be calculated and the safety areas for SafeOperation, DCS and SafeMove Pro can be defined. Virtual com­missio­ning of the robot considerably reduces the com­missio­ning time for new installations. When converting or retro­fitting existing production plants, downtime is reduced to a minimum. The collision analysis using simulation technology enables the rapid implemen­tation of robot integration.

We offer cycle time analysis and cycle time optimi­sations for new and existing plants. By using RCS modules (Realistic Controller Simulation) the cycle time of the robot is examined in the simu­lation and potential savings are shown. The cycle time analysis is up to 98% accurate. For the cycle time evalu­ation, the existing code from the robot is transmitted into the simu­lation, then the optimised code is returned to the robot – the implemen­tation time is therefore short.

Advantages

  • Early fault detection
  • Robot-optimised plant layouts
  • Reduction of error costs
  • Simplified communication of robot sequences
  • Reduction of collisions
  • Reduction of the commissioning time and thus a faster SOP
  • Reduction of the start-up time
  • Advantage for time-critical projects
  • Process and cycle time optimisation on the digital twin
  • Quick product change

Applied software tools

  • ABB RobotStudio
  • KUKA.Sim Pro
  • Fanuc Roboguide
  • Siemens RobotExpert
  • Visual components

top bar

Mössner Engineering

Simulationstechnik

Simulationstechnik

Häufig sind die fehlende Erreich­barkeit von Stationen, falsche Sockel­höhen oder Stör­konturen von Anlagen­teilen Fall­stricke bei der Roboter­integration. Meist werden diese Probleme erst während der Inbetrieb­nahme sichtbar. Dies führt zu vermeid­baren Kosten, die durch Verzögerungen bei der Inbetrieb­nahme, Umbau­maßnahmen sowie erhöhten Material- und Personal­bedarf entstehen.

Die Simulations­technik ermög­licht eine früh­zeitige Fehler­erkennung in der Entwicklungs­phase. Wir über­nehmen für Sie die Simula­tion der Anlage und der Roboter­lösung. Je nach Simulations­umfang stehen Ihnen das Anlagen­konzept, die Ablauf­simulation sowie das Offline­programm der Bahn­bewegungen des Industrie­roboters als Ergebnis zur Verfügung.

 

Robotersimulation

Durch Konzept­unter­suchungen definie­ren wir den für Ihre Anfor­derungen benötigten Roboter­typ oder über­prüfen eine von Ihnen vorge­schlagene Kinematik auf ihre Tauglich­keit. Neben der Ermitt­lung der erforder­lichen Reich­weite, der Positio­nierung und der Sockel­höhe des Roboters erfolgt eine Traglast­berechnung. Anhand von 3D-CAD Daten wird das Simulations­modell Ihrer Anlage erstellt. Damit prüfen wir eventuell auftre­tende Kollisionen und sprechen Empfeh­lungen für die optimale Positio­nierung der einzelnen Anlagen­stationen und der Roboter aus. Durch die Simulation werden nicht nur Kolli­sionen, sondern auch Bewe­gungen und Positionen, die durch die Singularität führen, vermieden.

Um Optimie­rungen bereits in der Konzept­phase voranzutreiben ist direktes, schnelles Feed­back wichtig. Deshalb stellen wir Ihnen, zusätzlich zum 2D-Layout der Anlage, die Ablauf­simulation bereits früh­zeitig als Video zur Verfügung.

Die Bewegungs­abläufe Ihres ABB, KUKA oder Fanuc Roboters werden mit­hilfe von Offline­programmier­tools erstellt. Der dabei entstehende Source-Code kann für den realen Roboter verwendet werden. Ebenfalls können Hüll­kurven berechnet und die Sicherheits­bereiche für SafeOperation, DCS und SafeMove Pro definiert werden. Durch die virtuelle Inbetrieb­nahme des Roboters verkürzt sich die Inbetrieb­nahmezeit bei Neu­anlagen erheblich. Bei Umbauten oder Nach­rüstungen an bestehenden Produktions­anlagen sinkt die Still­stands­zeit auf ein Minimum. Durch die Kollisions­untersuchung per Simulations­technik steht einer schnellen Umsetzung der Roboter­integration nichts im Weg.

Für neue und bestehende Anlagen bieten wir Taktzeit­untersuchungen und Taktzeit­optimierungen an. Durch den Einsatz von RCS-Modulen (Realistic Controller Simulation) wird die Taktzeit des Roboters in der Simulation untersucht und Einspar­potentiale aufgezeigt. Die Genauig­keit der Tatkzeit­analyse liegt dabei bei bis zu 98%. Für die Taktzeit­bewertung wird der bestehende Code aus dem Roboter in die Simulation und schließlich der optimierte Code wieder in den Roboter geladen – die Umsetzungs­zeit ist daher gering.

Die Vorteile

  • Frühzeitige Fehlererkennung
  • Roboteroptimierte Anlagenlayouts
  • Reduktion der Fehlerkosten
  • Vereinfachte Kommunikation von Roboterabläufen
  • Reduzierung von Kollisionen
  • Reduktion der Inbetriebnahmezeit und damit einen schnelleren SOP
  • Reduktion der Anlaufzeit
  • Vorteil bei zeitkritischen Projekten
  • Prozess und Taktzeitoptimierung am digitalen Zwilling
  • Schneller Produktwechsel

Eingesetzte Softwaretools

  • ABBRobotStudio
  • KUKA.SimPro
  • FanucRoboguide
  • SiemensRobotExpert
  • Visual Components